top of page

Iced Mexican Mocha Coffee

Updated: Mar 26, 2021

The recipe is so easy and so tasty. While it isn’t authentic, it’s my easy way to enjoy some of that delicious combination of chocolate and spices.


Serves: 4


Prep Time: 5 mins

Cook Time: 5 mins

Total Time: 10 mins


Course: Drink

Cuisine: Mexican

I love the idea of Mexican mochas. I'm an iced coffee fanatic, so this was my attempt to combine my want for those warm, delicious flavors with my needs. Or maybe it's just my wants with my wants. This recipe is actually great hot or chilled, so it's perfect for everybody's wants!
- Luci Petlack

Author: Luci Petlack

 

Ingredients


  1. 6 tablespoons sugar

  2. 2 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder

  3. 2 teaspoons chili powder

  4. 1 ½ teaspoons cinnamon

  5. ¼ teaspoon cayenne pepper optional - see note

  6. ½ cup water

  7. 2 cups cold coffee

  8. ice

  9. milk/cream of choice

 

Instructions


  1. Sift sugar, cocoa, and seasonings together.

  2. Mix ½ Cup cocoa mix with ½ cup water. Heat in microwave for 20-30 seconds until sugar mix dissolves into water. Chill.

  3. Stir cocoa 'syrup' into two cups cold coffee.

  4. Serve over ice with milk

 

Notes


The cayenne pepper doesn't provide a great deal of spice in this recipe, but feel free to omit or adjust measurement as desired.


This recipe is by Luci Petlack from LUCI'S MORSELS

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page